ALICE IN WINTERLAND GIANT LANTERN TRAIL

Discover a fantastical new seasonal adventure at Lightwater Valley this Christmas with the enchanting Alice in Winterland.

Illuminated by the hundreds of magical lantern displays, this Christmas, Lightwater Valley will be home to Alice, the Mad Hatter, the Cheshire Cat, Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum, Humpty Dumpty and many more of those Lewis Carroll’s childhood characters we all know and love.

This immersive experience is perfect festive fun for all the family, whatever your age. From a life-size chessboard with an Alice pawn to the iconic Mad Hatter’s tea party, there’s ways to get involved throughout the experience.

Hundreds of giant illuminated light sculptures will illustrate stories from Alice in Wonderland and Alice through the Looking Glass.  Watch the Mad Hatter prepare for his crazy tea party, marvel at a four-metre tall Alice lantern and come face to face with the infamous Queen herself.

PLEASE NOTE: There will be no Santa's Grotto at this event.

The full theme park won't be open however families can enjoy some traditional fairground fun including a spin on the carousel and take to the night sky on the Skyrider. For little ones the Indoor Play Area and Young Fun Rides will be open, to entertain guests of all ages. Food and drink will be on offer and guests can indulge in a seasonal glass of something tasty whilst enjoying the light experience.

 

  • Alice in Winterland will be open from 4pm - 8pm with last entry at 7pm
  • Fri 22 Nov, Sat 23 Nov, Sun 24 Nov
  • Fri 29 Nov, Sat 30 Nov, Sun 1Dec
  • Fri 6 Dec, Sat 7 Dec, Sun 8 Dec
  • Fri 13 Dec, Sat 14 Dec, Sun 15 Dec
  • Fri 20 Dec, Sat 21 Dec, Sun 22 Dec, Mon 23 Dec
  • Fri 27 Dec, Sat 28 Dec, Sun 29 Dec, Mon 30 Dec
info
Book in advance for Saver Ticket!